UK Commonwealth Masters Scholarships 2023/24 | Fully Funded |

UK Commonwealth Masters Scholarship 2023/24 | Fully Funded |

UK Commonwealth Masters Scholarship 2023/24

The UK Commonwealth Masters Scholarship is a fantastic opportunity for the brightest minds from Commonwealth countries to come to the UK and complete a Master’s degree for free. This fully-funded UK scholarship allows students to develop their skills and expand their knowledge in their desired field without putting any financial strain on themselves. The primary purpose of this federal scholarship is to promote peace and economic stability in low- and middle-income countries. Additionally, our top MSc scholarships aim to support disadvantaged people in Commonwealth countries. 

The 2024 Commonwealth Masters Scholarships are funded by the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCDO) to promote sustainable development in low-income and upper-middle-income countries. This year’s federal grants will be awarded across six major themes, from science and technology to promoting global prosperity, emergency management, health systems, and access to opportunity. These focused topics aim to motivate people to contribute to a better future. Additionally, Commonwealth alumni form a community network that connects current and former scholarship holders over time.

Commonwealth Scholars help each other with academic problems by sharing their experiences and collaborating with others on projects. Commonwealth Scholarships have a far-reaching impact. Since 1959, around 28,500 Commonwealth Scholars have received fully-funded scholarships from the UK Government. CSC scholarships have produced some of the most influential people and celebrities, including prime ministers, ministers, Nobel laureates, diplomats, academics, and heads of major NGOs and business organizations. 

Membership as a Federal Scholar makes an individual a lifelong Federal Scholar. They can leverage the diverse connections of CSC graduates to drive development and change in their home countries and Commonwealth countries around the world. Additionally, this UK Government grant allows scientists to become members of the Knowledge Hub. These knowledge hubs are platforms where ideas and projects are shared and evaluated. Additionally, these knowledge hubs are linked and operated via LinkedIn, making them a source of information about new opportunities, events, and news. To successfully apply for this life-changing opportunity, please read the following information carefully.

UK Commonwealth Masters Scholarships 2023/24:

Host country:

  • United Kingdom

Host university:

  • British universities

Funded by:

  • British Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)

Degree level:

  • Master’s degree program

Benefits of Commonwealth Masters Scholarship 2023/24:

  • The scholarship will cover round-trip airfare for selected candidates. 
  • The scholarship covers the entire tuition fee. 
  • Candidates will receive a monthly stipend of £1,347 and £1,652 per month respectively. 
  • The scholarship also includes an allowance for winter clothing. 
  • The cost of the final thesis or doctoral dissertation will be covered. It provides students with study travel grants within or outside the UK. 
  • If the candidates are widowed, divorced, or single parents, the scholarship pays the child £576.61 for the first child and £143 per month for the second and third child under the age of 16. 
  • Additional allowance for a disabled person

Eligible Countries of the Commonwealth Master`s Scholarships 2023:

  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • St Helena
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Eligibility Criteria for the Commonwealth Master`s Scholarships 2023/24:

  • An applicant must be a native or a refugee of eligible Commonwealth countries. 
  • An applicant must be a permanent resident of eligible Commonwealth countries. 
  • An applicant must be available for study in the UK at the beginning of the UK academic calendar, i.e., September 2024. 
  • Applicants must submit all required documents in the prescribed format. 
  • For more eligibility information, please visit the official website. 

How do I apply for the 2023/24 Commonwealth Scholarship? 

  • Candidates must apply to one of the designated nomination centers. H. Not only in non-profit organizations state-appointed bodies and non-governmental organizations. C
  • SC will not accept direct applications that do not follow the above route. 
  • Candidates should remember that each nominating organization has different eligibility criteria, so candidates should also check the organization’s participation requirements. 
  • Applicants must apply through the CSC online application system. The CSC application and the application required by the recommending agency are different, so candidates should apply for both. 
  • Applications not submitted via the CSC online application system will not be accepted. 
  • Please ensure that letters of recommendation are submitted directly to the recommender. An email will be sent to the reviewer to submit a reference letter. 

Commonwealth Scholarship application deadline:

The scholarship application deadline is October 17, 2023.

Please Give Us A Review

Scroll to Top